Stefan Kemény

Stefan Kemény – The Teamleader

Stefan Kemény has been the managing director of KBC since 1 April 2007.

From 1991 to 1997, Stefan Kemény studied mechanical engineering at the University of Clausthal and the University of Cardiff (Wales), while simultaneously studying Business Management and Economics at the University of Göttingen from 1993.

In 1997, he launched his consulting career for Mummert Consulting’s automotive segment in Hamburg. He was then called to Ernst & Young Consulting in Stuttgart , where he optimised product development of companies in the automotive and aviation industry. From there he joined the BMW Group in 2001 to develop the company’s internal management consultancy. As Principal, he managed the Programme Management and, acting as deputy manager, the Product Development departments.

His enthusiasm for technology repeatedly led Stefan Kemény to the automotive realm – be it as a vehicle armour mechanic, as a fan of vintage cars and naturally, as Management Consultant. And not least to the founding of KBC in 2007.

With his insights into technological segments, companies and their associated value-adding chains, Stefan Kemény is able to revert to a multitude of best practices. For him however, the decisive factors are listening, scrutinising and true understanding – to develop the best, individualised and therefore tailored solution for his clients and to realise their untapped potential.

Stefan Kemény ist seit dem 1. April 2007 geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der „Kemény Boehme & Company“. Er verantwortet die Finanzen der GmbH und betreut das Geschäftsfeld Einkauf & Produktion.

Von 1991 bis 1997 studierte Stefan Kemény Maschinenbau an der Universität Clausthal und der University of Cardiff (Wales), parallel ab 1993 Betriebs- & Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Göttingen.

1997 begann er seine Beraterkarriere bei Mummert Consulting im Bereich Automotive in Hamburg. Im Anschluss wurde er zu Ernst & Young Consulting nach Stuttgart gerufen, wo er die Produktentwicklung von Unternehmen der Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie optimierte. Von dort wechselte er 2001 zur BMW Group, um die hauseigene Managementberatung aufzubauen. Hier leitete er als Principal die Bereiche Programmanagement und stellvertretend Produktentwicklung.

Seine Technikbegeisterung führte Stefan Kemény immer wieder zum Automobil – als Kfz-Panzerschlosser, als Oldtimer-Fan und natürlich als Management Consultant. Und letztlich zur Gründung der „Kemény Boehme & Company“ in 2007.

Durch seine Insights in Technologiebranchen, Unternehmen und deren Wertschöpfungsketten kann Stefan Kemény auf eine Vielzahl von best practices zurückgreifen. Entscheidend ist für ihn aber das Zuhören, Hinterfragen und wirkliche Verstehen – um für seine Kunden die beste, weil individuell passgenaue Lösung zu entwickeln und ein Maximum an ungenutztem Potenzial zu verwirklichen.