Studies

Munich – In a major exclusive study KBC and ReMaTec, the world largest Remanufacturing Network have uncovered what companies think about their work in the remanufacturing industry, from core handling to issues of quality.

Here are some of the findings summarized:

  • Central and Eastern Europe are crucial markets for the companies surveyed, with North America and Asia-Pacific regions also playing an important role. Europe remains the key market when it comes to remanufactured parts.
  • The automobil industry with passenger cars, light commercial vehicles and heavy trucks are among the key target industries – marine, aerospace and healthcare industries are seen as being increasingly important.
  • Their will be a diversity in the range of products– from air conditioning and braking to engines and transmissions in the future.
  • The Core logistics is still central, with about 70% of OEM/OES mainly procuring their cores from their own products or warranty returns. In addition to their own products, two-thirds use the parts of other manufacturers and procure from core/part dealers. Half of Tier-n companies focus on warranty returns.

We happily discuss the contents of the full survey upon request.

Pressekontakt

E-Mail: pr@kbc-consultants.com

 

KBC Remanufacturing Benchmark

/ Studien

München – KBC hat in Zusammenarbeit mit der ReMaTec, dem weltgrößten Netzwerk für Remanufacturing, im Rahmen einer exklusiven Studie Unternehmen in der Remanufacturing-Industrie befragt, wie diese ihre Arbeit heute und in der Zukunft bewerten – vom Handling von Altteilen bis hin zu den Herausforderungen bezogen auf die Qualität.

Einige wesentliche Erkenntnisse der Studie sind:

  • Zentral- und Osteuropa sind für die befragten Unternehmen entscheidende Märkte, Nordamerika und Asien spielen ebenfalls eine wichtige Rolle. Europa bleibt in Punkto Remanufacturing der Schlüsselmarkt.
  • Die Automobilindustrie mit PKWs, leichten und schweren LKW steht nach wie vor im Fokus – Marine, Luftfahrt und Medizintechnik werden für die Zukunft als zunehmend wichtige Märkte gesehen.
  • Das Angebot an Produkten ist vielfältig, in der Zukunft werden Dienstleistungen und die Aufbereitung von E/E Komponenten eine wichtige Rolle spielen.
  • Die Altteile-/Core-Logistik ist nach wie vor ein zentrales Thema, ca. 70% aller OEM/OES beziehen Ihre Cores aus dem Verkauf der eigenen Produkte oder aus Gewährleistungsteilen. Zusätzlich zu der Aufbereitung eigener Produkte bereiten zwei Drittel auch Produkte anderer Hersteller auf und/oder beziehen Altteile von Core-Händlern. Etwa 50% der Tier-n Unternehmen fokussieren sich auf Schadteile, die im Rahmen der Gewährleistung zurückgeführt werden.

Die vollständige Studie stellen wir Ihnen gerne in einem persönlichen Termin vor.

Pressekontakt

E-Mail: pr@kbc-consultants.com

 

KBC Remanufacturing Benchmark