Studies

Initial situation

The significance of the safety and reliability of end products has increased continuously over the past few years. Particularly in times of crisis, customers make their purchasing decisions in a much more differentiated manner – the significance of quality as a purchasing argument is rapidly increasing.

The main challenge for companies is to meet customer expectations in the market after short development times. Although this is not new, an insufficient degree of value is attached to reliability work.

In addition, the constantly increasing legal requirements (e.g. EU emission standards for passenger cars, authorisation regulations for medicines, law on the environmentally compatible disposal of electrical and electronic equipment, etc.) are leading to rising development costs and higher guarantee and warranty cost risks as products become increasingly complex.

Objective

The objective of the study is to define a company’s capabilities that are mandatory or optional with regard to the control of the reliability of its products.

Furthermore, the cross-sector comparison of processes and structures should provide information on the respective best-practice industries and enable a statement about the effectiveness of different approaches.

The “Benchmark Reliability 2010/2011” study enables participants to obtain benchmarks from processes causing guarantee and warranty costs by means of a hypothesis-based approach.

Studie als PDF

/ Studien

Ausgangssituation

Die Bedeutung von Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit von Endprodukten ist in den vergangenen Jahren stetig gestiegen. Vor allem in Zeiten der Krise treffen Kunden ihre Kaufentscheidungen deutlich differenzierter – Qualität wird immer mehr zum Kaufargument.

Die Herausforderung für Unternehmen besteht überwiegend darin, die Kundenerwartungen am Markt nach kurzen Entwicklungszeiten zu treffen. Obwohl dieser Sachverhalt nicht neu ist, wird der Zuverlässigkeitsarbeit noch nicht ausreichend Bedeutung beigemessen.

Hinzu kommen die stetig steigenden gesetzlichen Anforderungen (z.B. EU-Abgasnormen bei Pkw, Zulassungsvorschriften für Medikamente, Gesetz über die umweltverträgliche Entsorgung von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten, etc.), die bei zunehmender Komplexität von Produkten zu steigenden Entwicklungskosten und höheren Garantie- und Gewährleistungskostenrisiken führen.

Zielsetzung

Ziel der Studie ist die Definition von Fähigkeiten eines Unternehmens, die in Bezug auf die Beherrschung der Zuverlässigkeit ihrer Produkte obligatorisch bzw. fakultativ sind.

Desweiteren soll der branchenübergreifende Vergleich von Prozessen und Strukturen Aufschluss über die jeweiligen Best-Practice-Branchen geben und eine Aussage über die Wirksamkeit von unterschiedlichen Herangehensweisen ermöglichen.

Die Studie „Benchmark Zuverlässigkeit 2010/2011“ ermöglicht es den Teilnehmern, mittels eines hypothesenbasierten Ansatzes Benchmarks aus Garantie- bzw. Gewährleistungskosten verursachenden Prozessen zu erhalten.

Studie als PDF